Country Music Festival

I am a very big fan of free stuff and volunteering. So when I got an opportunity to volunteer for the Country Music Festival and FanFare in Nashville, I took it. It also helps that for every day I get assigned to volunteer for, I get to go to the concert that night for free. 

I’ve loved country music for as long as I can remember. Growing up listening to the likes of Rascal Flatts and Joe Nichols, along with Keith Urban and Kenny Chesney, gave me a great appreciation for that genre of music, even thought it wasn’t the  most popular among my friends. 

Coming home from college, I would always turn the radio dial in the car to country music, just because I would get in the mood to listen to it. Seeing as a lot of country artists are from my side of the state, it seems appropriate. 

All in all, I’m quite excited to be able to volunteer at the Country Music Festival this week. Should be a lot of fun and I’ll get to see a lot of artists perform that I haven’t seen before.

One thought on “Country Music Festival

Leave a Reply

